Approval given for constituting 7th pay commission under the chairmanship of Sudhakar Rao, three members*

Report within 6 months

Pragativahini News, Bengaluru :
Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has given approval for the formation of 7th Pay Commission headed by retired chief secretary K.Sudhakar Rao.
The government has also appointed retired IAS officer P.B.Ramamurthy, retired Principal Director, Department of Auditing and Accounts, Srikant B Vanavalli as members, and Department of Infrastructure Joint Secretary Hepsiba Rani Korlapati as member-secretary of the panel.
The Commission will go through everything such as the pay-scale of government employees, aided educational institutions and university non-teaching staff (excluding those who are drawing UGC/AICTE/ICR pay-scale), perks and retirement facilities, and submit a report to the state government. It will recommend keeping in view Fiscal responsibility and other financial obligations 2022.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

You cannot copy content of this page