Student Project Programme (SPP)

 Pragativahini News, Belagavi – 

Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology (KSCST) organised the 45th Series of Student Project Programme (SPP) from 12 to 13 August 2022 at Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi, Karnataka. This SPP is supported by Department of Science and Technology, Government of Karnataka and Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.

Students and Professors from various engineering colleges across Karnataka participated. The programme witnessed 1000+ participants with around 300 projects being exhibited.

From the Department of Mechanical Engineering, KLS GIT, the project entitled “Investigation on microwave assisted joining of FDM-3D printed parts to overcome its bed size limitation applied to UAV wings“, has won the title of The Best Project of the Year. This research-based project was carried out by Mr Avin Shetty, Mr Aditya Mahesh Bang, Mr Anirudh Sudhakar Rao, and Mr Harshit Deepak Kulkarni under the guidance of Prof. Vivek Tiwary and Dr Vinayak Malik.

The KLS GIT’s Governing Council Chairman, Shri Rajendra Belgaumkar, The Principal Dr J. K. Kittur, The Head of Department, Mechanical Engineering Dr Harshit B. Kulkarni and all staff members congratulated the team for their extraordinary achievement.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

You cannot copy content of this page